Strategy Pays Off for Stenhouse, Too

Photo – Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Though Ricky Stenhouse Jr. didn’t win Sunday’s Camping World 500 at Phoenix by staying out on old tires—as Ryan Newman did—the driver of the No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford did hold onto fourth-place during a two-lap overtime.

That Stenhouse was able to score his eighth career top-five is emblematic of improved performance at Roush Fenway Racing, but Stenhouse says there’s still work to do. Continue reading

The Daytona 500: A Race Like No Other

Photo – Ford Performance

The Daytona 500 is recognized as the greatest stock car race in the world and on February 26, 2017 the 59th running will take place at Daytona International Speedway.  Ever since drivers ran up and down the famed beach course from 1936-58, Daytona has been synonymous with speed.  The first Daytona 500 at the newly-constructed Daytona International Speedway took place on February 22, 1959 with a field of 59 cars and crowd of over 40,000.  Since then, the race has grown to become one of the top sporting events in the country.

The 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season begins on February 26 with the 59th running of the Daytona 500, a race that Ford has won 14 times overall, including four times in the past eight years.

This marks the first in a series of videos that will highlight Ford Performance’s involvement in “The Great American Race”. Continue reading

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Hellmann’s 500 at Talladega Preview



NASCAR Sprint Cup Series teams will take to the track on Sunday, October 23rd at 2 pm ET to race 500.8 miles over 188 laps in the Hellmann’s 500 at Talladega Superspeedway. NBC Sports Network begins their coverage at 1:30 pm ET and radio coverage is on MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90.

What to Watch For: Heading into Sunday’s Hellmann’s 500 cutoff race at Talladega Superspeedway, Austin Dillon (ninth, tiebreaker), Denny Hamlin (tenth, -6 points below Joey Logano on the cutoff line), Brad Keselowski (11th, -7) and Chase Elliott (12th, -25) are on the outside looking in for advancement to the Round of 8.

Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr., Kyle Busch and Brad Keselowski can break their tie for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series wins lead by getting a fifth victory. Continue reading