Chase Elliott Wins at Phoenix, Takes 2020 Cup Championship and Adds to Family Legacy

Chase Elliott wins at Phoenix Raceway in the Season Finale 500 to earn the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Championship on Sunday afternoon.

Chase Elliott won the biggest race of his life – rallying from a last-place starting position to cross the Phoenix Raceway finish line first in the Series Finale 500 – earning his first career NASCAR Cup Series championship at the age of 24 – the youngest champion in NASCAR’s premier series in 25 years.

Continue reading

Austin Cindric Wins 2020 Xfinity Championship in Overtime at Phoenix

Austin Cindric Wins 2020 Xfinity Series Championship and the Desert Diamond Casino West Valley 200 on Saturday at Phoenix Raceway.

After establishing the pace most of the afternoon, 22-year old Austin Cindric ultimately relied on his raw determination to claim the 2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series championship. The Team Penske driver pulled off the most clutch lap-pass of his young career to take the race victory in Saturday’s Desert Diamond Casino West Valley 200 and earn his first NASCAR title.

Continue reading

Jesse Love Clinches West Championship as David Gilliland Steals Phoenix Victory

Jesse Love Clinches West Championship in the ARCA Menards Series Arizona Lottery 200 on Saturday afternoon at Phoenix Raceway.

AVONDALE, Ariz. – David Gilliland might not have sought to steal the show Saturday in the ARCA Menards Series West season finale at Phoenix Raceway. The Arizona Lottery 100 was supposed to be all about Jesse Love vs. Blaine Perkins for the championship.

Continue reading

Championship 4 Crew Chiefs in the NASCAR Cup Series

Championship 4 crew chiefs in the NASCAR Cup Series are featured before the Season Finale 500 at Phoenix Raceway on Sunday.

On Sunday, November 8th, four NASCAR Xfinity Series crew chiefs will lead their Championship 4 drivers in the Season Finale 500. Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski, and Joey Logano will compete for the 2020 series title. Their crew chiefs, Adam Gustafson, Chris Gabehart, Jeremy Bullins, and Paul Wolfe will lead their respective teams. The race begins at 3 pm ET on NBC, MRN, and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

Continue reading