Matt Kenseth, Kirk Shelmerdine and Hershel McGriff are the Class of 2023

Matt Kenseth, Kirk Shelmerdine, and Hershel McGriff are the Class of 2023 in the NASCAR Hall of Fame after an industry panel vote this week.

Driver Matt Kenseth and crew chief Kirk Shelmerdine—both champions at NASCAR’s highest level—will become the newest Modern-Era members of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, along with ageless Hershel McGriff, who was elected from a group of five Pioneer Division nominees.

Continue reading

Derek Kraus Wins Fourth Straight Race at Kern in Dominant Fashion

Derek Kraus is our next guest on Fan4Racing NASCAR & Race Talk Review at 8:40 pm ET on Monday, October 28, 2019. Call 929-477-1790 or tweet @Fan4RacingSite with any questions or comments during our LIVE broadcast.

He came, he saw, he conquered.


Derek Kraus was the overwhelming favorite coming into Kern County Raceway Park, winning the last three events at the California half-mile in successive fashion. He added to his impressive KCRP resume and then some in Saturday’s NAPA/ENEOS 150, leading every lap from the pole and surviving an overtime restart.

Continue reading