Dalton Sargeant One to Watch in the Camping World Truck Series with GMS Racing

Dalton Sargeant on Fan4Racing Radio, Monday, January 15, 2018, at 9 pm ET Photo – Getty Images

Dalton Sargeant is our next guest on Fan4Racing NASCAR & Race Talk, Monday, January 15, 2018, at 9 pm ET. Call 929-477-1790  or tweet @Fan4RacingSite or @Sal_Sigala with any questions or comments. 

As fans continue their countdown to the start of the 2018 NASCAR Racing season, there’s plenty of news around driver changes throughout several teams. One to watch this season – and one we’ve watched throughout his career – is Dalton Sargeant.  Continue reading

NASCAR Next Alumnus Dalton Sargeant to Join GMS Racing for 2018 Season


STATESVILLE, N.C. (January 12, 2018)- With the start of the 2018 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) season being only 35 days away, GMS Racing officials are proud to announce the addition of Dalton Sargeant to their driver lineup. Competing for Rookie of the Year honors this season, Sargeant will be the driver of the No. 25 GMS Racing Chevrolet Silverado. Continue reading

Three NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Teams Penalized after Bristol


NASCAR PenaltyThree NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Teams Penalized

For Rules Violations At Bristol Motor Speedway

Three teams that compete in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series – the No. 00, 19, and 30 – have been penalized for post-race infractions committed following the Aug. 21 race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

The infraction for all three teams is a P2 level penalty as outlined in Section 12-4.1 of the rule book and violates sections:

  • 12-1: Actions detrimental to stock car racing;
  • 20B-12.8.1 Truck failed to meet post-race height requirements

As a result of this violation, crew chiefs Joel Shear (No. 00); Doug Randolph (No. 19); and Doug George (No. 30) have each been fined $5,000. Each team has also been penalized with the loss of 10 championship driver and 10 championship owner points. This includes drivers Cole Custer (No. 00) and Ron Hornaday Jr. (No. 30) along with owners Gene Haas (No. 00), Brad Keselowski (No. 19), and Steve Turner (No. 30).