Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tires – By the Numbers

0 – Number of races of any kind Kyly Petty had competed in before he won at Daytona in 1979; Petty’s nephew Thad Moffitt will make his Daytona debut in 2019

0.562 – Michael Self’s official margin of victory last year, in seconds, over Willie Mullins

2 – Consecutive General Tire Pole Awards at Daytona by the Venturini Motorsports No. 25 team; Tom Hessert III started from the pole in 2017 and Natalie Decker rolled from P1 in 2018

Continue reading