NASCAR Hall of Fame Welcomes Five Exceptional Talents in 2018 Inductee Class

CHARLOTTE, NC – MAY 24: Robert Yates, Red Byron, Ray Evernham, Ken Squire and Ron Hornaday Jr. are announced to the Hall of Fame during the NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Day at NASCAR Hall of Fame on May 24, 2017 in Charlotte, North Carolina. Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – The distinguished NASCAR Hall of Fame class of 2018 includes a formidable array of eclectic talent: NASCAR’s first champion, arguably the sport’s most innovative crew chief, racing’s most recognizable voice, the Camping World Truck Series’ all-time leading winner and a revered engine-builder-turned car owner. Continue reading

Jeremy Clements’ Victory is a Particular Highlight for Wayne Auton

Jeremy Clements, the driver of the #51 Repairable Chevrolet, celebrates with his pit crew in victory lane after winning the NASCAR XFINITY Series Johnsonville 180 at Road America on August 27, 2017, in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin. Photo – Stacy Revere/Getty Images

In a career in racing that spans more than 30 years, NASCAR XFINITY Series Managing Director Wayne Auton enjoyed one of his favorite highlights only recently—Jeremy Clement’s Aug. 27 victory in the Johnsonville 180 at Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wis. Continue reading

Kyle Busch Wins at Phoenix, as Championship 4 XFINITY Field is Set

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was just another routine Saturday at Phoenix International Raceway for Kyle Busch.

But nothing else in the Ticket Galaxy 200 was at all ordinary.

All the drama unfolded behind Busch, as eight drivers scrambled for four positions in the NASCAR XFINITY Series Chase’s Championship 4 Round at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Busch led 190 of 200 laps on the way to his tenth NASCAR XFINITY Series victory of the season, his tenth at the one-mile track and the 86th of his career, extending his own series record.

Busch beat runner-up Austin Dillon to the finish line by 6.115 seconds. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. ran third in his first XFINITY Series start since 2013. Continue reading