JH Nemechek Claims a NASCAR Cup Series Victory at Texas; Moves into Round of 8

JH Nemechek claims a NASCAR Cup Series victory at Texas Motor Speedway and moves into the Playoff Round of 8 in the Andy’s Frozen Custard 300.

FORT WORTH, Texas – John Hunter Nemechek made the winning pass with seven laps remaining in Saturday’s Andy’s Frozen Custard 300 NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Texas Motor Speedway to punch his ticket to the next round of the series Playoffs and increase his series-best and career-best single-season total to seven victories.

Continue reading

Ty Gibbs Charges to Victory at Toledo Speedway, Continues Hot Streak

Ty Gibbs charges to victory at Toledo Speedway in the ARCA Menards Series' first Sioux Chief Showdown event on Saturday evening.

Ty Gibbs charges to victory at Toledo Speedway in the ARCA Menards Series’ first Sioux Chief Showdown event on Saturday evening.

TOLEDO, Ohio — Ty Gibbs won Saturday night’s Herr’s Potato Chips 200 at Toledo Speedway to pick up his third ARCA Menards Series victory of the 2021 season.

Continue reading

Erik Jones Wins the Busch Clash with Help from Denny Hamlin

DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA – FEBRUARY 09: Erik Jones, driver of the #20 Sport Clips Toyota, takes the checkered flag to win the NASCAR Cup Series Busch Clash at Daytona International Speedway on February 09, 2020, in Daytona Beach, Florida. Photo – Jared C Tilton/Getty Images

Speedweeks has officially kicked off for the NASCAR Cup Series with the 2020 Daytona 500 qualifying, and the Busch Clash. 18 drivers made up the field by either winning a pole in the previous season, making the playoffs in the previous season, or winning the Daytona 500 at some point in their career. All three Team Penske drivers, all four Hendrick Motorsports drivers, and all four Joe Gibbs Racing drivers were part of the field and heavily favorited.

Continue reading

Never Give Up Attitude Brings Kyle Busch his Second Cup Title

HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA – NOVEMBER 17: Kyle Busch, driver of the #18 M&M’s Toyota, celebrates in Victory Lane after winning the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Ford EcoBoost 400 and the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Championship at Homestead Speedway on November 17, 2019, in Homestead, Florida. Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

HOMESTEAD, Fla. – It was a case of winner-take-all throughout NASCAR’s Ford Championship Weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway and Sunday night it was Kyle Busch who claimed both the race trophy and his second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season championship.

His commanding 4.578-second victory over Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Martin Truex Jr. and Erik Jones makes Busch only the second multi-time Cup champion currently in the sport. Jimmie Johnson, who did not qualify for this year’s Playoffs, has won seven Cup titles matching the all-time series championship record held by NASCAR Hall of Famers Richard Petty and the late Dale Earnhardt.

And while Busch’s Margin of Victory would indicate a seemingly dominant day, the truth is the four title contenders – Busch, Truex, Stewart-Haas Racing’s Kevin Harvick, who finished fourth and the third JGR driver, Denny Hamlin, who finished tenth – all kept Sunday’s contest honest. Although each of the four led multiple laps, in the end, it was a competition between the JGR teammates Busch and Truex for the big trophy.

Continue reading

Derek Kraus Celebrates Championship as Ty Gibbs Survives Overtime to Win at ISM

Derek Kraus officially clinched the 2019 K&N Pro Series West championship on Saturday night at ISM Raceway. Photo – Meg Oliphant/NASCAR

AVONDALE, Ariz. — The 2019 K&N Pro Series West season finale showcased the up and coming talent in NASCAR. And when the lights shined the brightest, the young drivers delivered.

Derek Kraus officially clinched the series championship by taking the green flag and allowed himself to get a little introspective once the title was finalized.

Continue reading