Tony Stewart Leads a NASCAR Hall of Fame Class that Shares Bonds of Friendship and Competition

INDIANAPOLIS – AUGUST 7: Tony Stewart, the driver of the #20 Home Depot Chevrolet, celebrates winning the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series Allstate 400 on August 7, 2005, at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Indianapolis, Indiana. Photo by Rusty Jarrett/Getty Images

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – Three-time Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Tony Stewart will join the NASCAR Hall of Fame as a member of the Class of 2020, arguably the most interconnected group of five inductees yet to be voted into the sport’s most prestigious fraternity, as announced Wednesday at the Hall of Fame.

Continue reading

Five Legends Named to 2019 NASCAR Hall Of Fame Class


during the NACAR Hall of Fame Voting Day at NASCAR Hall of Fame on May 23, 2018, in Charlotte, North Carolina. Photo – Streeter Lechta/Getty Images

Allison, Gordon, Kulwicki, Penske and Roush Comprise Hall’s Tenth Class

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (May 23, 2018) – NASCAR announced today the inductees who will comprise the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2019. The five-person group – the tenth since the inception of the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2010 – consists of Davey Allison, Alan Kulwicki, Jeff Gordon, Roger Penske and Jack Roush. In addition, NASCAR announced that Jim Hunter earned the 2019 Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR. The distinguished group will be honored during the NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Feb. 1, 2019. Continue reading

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series’ O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 at Texas Preview


Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series teams are revving up for the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 at Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday, April 8th at 2 pm ET.  Pre-race coverage is available on FOX Sports 1, PRN, and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio Continue reading