KBM Announces 2018 Crew Chief Lineup


MOORESVILLE, N.C. (Jan. 18, 2018)– Kyle Busch Motorsports (KBM) announced today the crew chief lineup for its three full-time NASCAR Camping World Truck Series teams in 2018. Ryan “Rudy” Fugle will call the shots for Noah Gragson and the No. 18 team, Mike Hillman Jr., will work with Harrison Burton, Kyle Busch, and other drivers yet to be announced in the No. 51 Tundra and Marcus Richmond will have Todd Gilliland as the primary driver of the No. 4 Tundra with Kyle Busch driving two races and David Gilliland competing in the season-opening event at Daytona (Fla.) International Speedway.
Continue reading

Denny Hamlin Clarifies Need for Rules Package Change at Sprint All-Star Race

Photo - Getty Images

Photo – Getty Images

This weekend kicks off ten ‘Days of Thunder’ at Charlotte Motor Speedway starting with the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race on Friday, May 20th, then the Sprint Showdown and All-Star races on Saturday, May 21st. Days of Thunder will close with the Sprint Cup Series Coca-Cola 600 on Sunday, May 29th.

The defending winner of last year’s Sprint All-Star race is Denny Hamlin and he says that recent changes in the format and rules package will bring plenty of strategy into play this weekend and he’s optimistic about the quality of racing fans will see on Saturday night. Continue reading

Camping World Truck Series Careers for Veterans 200 at Michigan Preview


Fresh Start Likely At Michigan
Not one regular in this weekend’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race has won at Michigan.In fact, the only entry who has taken a checkered flag there is two-time winner and past series champion Travis Kvapil (2004, ‘07). Kvapil has run mostly a part-time schedule in the truck series, starting only four races in the last three years combined. His last series win came in 2007.So, consider it a strong possibility that Saturday after the Careers for Veterans 200, there will be a new victor crowned.With 12 different winners in 14 seasons – Greg Biffle and Kvapil are the only repeat winners – Michigan is anyone’s race to win.

Let’s take a look at this year’s prospects:

Continue reading

Polls Open For 2013 NASCAR Nationwide and Camping World Truck Series Most Popular Driver Awards

Photo - danicaracing.com

Photo – danicaracing.com

Title Up for Grabs As Voting Begins on NASCAR.com

There’s one guarantee in this year’s voting for the NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Most Popular Driver Awards: Fans will crown a new winner.

With Danica Patrick, last year’s NASCAR Nationwide Series winner, moving to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and Nelson Piquet Jr., last year’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series winner, racing in the Nationwide Series, this year’s vote – like the eventual winner’s driving style – is wide open.  Continue reading

NASCAR Next Roster For 2013 Announced

The 2013 NASCAR NEXT drivers pose for a group shot at Iowa Speedway on June 7, 2013, in Newton, Iowa.  Photo - Justin Edmonds/Getty Images

The 2013 NASCAR NEXT drivers pose for a group shot at Iowa Speedway on June 7, 2013, in Newton, Iowa.
Photo – Justin Edmonds/Getty Images

Sport’s Young Rising Stars Spotlighted

Filled with prospects coming from Nevada to Georgia, from Canada to Mexico, and a number of hometowns in between, NASCAR unveiled today the 2013 driver roster for the NASCAR Next program at Iowa Speedway in Newton, Iowa.

NASCAR Next, an evolution of the Next9 initiative that began in 2011, is an overarching industry initiative to help spotlight NASCAR’s rising stars – and bolster fan recognition around talent that will grow into NASCAR Sprint Cup Series mainstays. In addition to competing on various NASCAR series across the country, drivers in the program will participate in several media and promotional activities throughout the next 12 months.  Continue reading